- eRecycling

This is why you can recycle your old electrical appliances free of charge in Switzerland

eRecycling costs me a lot of money? Not at all. Thanks to the advanced recycling fee, we can dispose of electrical appliances in Switzerland easily and free of charge.

You don't want to go to a recycling centre to dispose of your old electrical appliances and possibly have to pay a lot of money for it? Then here's some good news for you: You already paid for the disposal of your electrical appliances when you bought them. That's why you can have your old appliances disposed of free of charge at a specialist dealer near you. This saves resources and protects the environment.

Thanks to the advanced recycling fee, specialised shops are obliged to accept old appliances.

Since 1998, the Swiss legal code has contained an ordinance on the return, take-back and disposal of electrical and electronic equipment (ORDEE). According to this ordinance, manufacturers, dealers and importers are obliged to accept electrical and electronic equipment that is similar to their product range free of charge and to hand it over for professional recycling. It doesn't matter whether the appliance originally came from the shop or not. If you have a defective toaster at home, for example, you can take it back to any retailer who stocks toasters for disposal - without having to pay anything.

With the advanced recycling fee, you have already financed eRecycling at the time of purchase.
Because ...

... the ORDEE is financed by the so-called advanced recycling fee (ARF). When we buy a new electrical appliance, the recycling fee is already included in the purchase price. How high this contribution is depends entirely on the type of appliance and its weight. 

Advance recycling fee

If we buy our electrical appliances abroad or order them from online shops abroad, we avoid the advanced recycling fee. As a result of the bypassed ARF, SENS eRecycling loses money every year in the single-digit millions that would be used for proper recycling. Have you bought an electrical appliance abroad and would like to support the eRecycling cycle in Switzerland? Then pay the Fair ARF - a solidarity fee that helps finance the disposal of your device. Send an SMS with vRG to 488 and pay 5 francs for the recycling of your device.

- eRecycling

Voici pourquoi tu peux faire recycler gratuitement tes vieux appareils électriques en Suisse

eRecycling me coûte beaucoup d'argent ? Mon cul, oui ! Grâce à la taxe anticipée de recyclage, nous pouvons éliminer les appareils électriques en Suisse de manière simple et gratuite.

Tu n'as pas envie de te rendre dans un centre de recyclage pour éliminer tes vieux appareils électriques et de devoir payer beaucoup d'argent pour cela ? Voici donc une bonne nouvelle pour toi : Tu as déjà payé l'élimination de tes appareils électriques lors de l'achat. C'est pourquoi tu peux faire recycler gratuitement tes appareils usagés chez un revendeur spécialisé près de chez toi. Cela permet d'économiser des ressources et de préserver l'environnement.

Grâce à la taxe anticipée de recyclage, les magasins spécialisés sont tenus d'accepter les anciens appareils.

Depuis 1998, il existe dans le code suisse une ordonnance sur la restitution, la reprise et l'élimination des appareils électriques et électroniques (OREA). Les fabricants, commerçants et importateurs sont donc tenus d'accepter gratuitement les appareils électriques et électroniques similaires à leur assortiment et de les soumettre à un recyclage professionnel. Peu importe que l'appareil provienne à l'origine du magasin ou non. Si tu as par exemple un grille-pain défectueux chez toi, tu peux le rapporter à n'importe quel commerçant proposant des grille-pain dans son assortiment pour qu'il soit recyclé - sans avoir à payer quoi que ce soit.

Avec la taxe anticipée de recyclage, tu as déjà financé l'eRecycling lors de l'achat. Car ...

... l'OREA est financée par ce que l'on appelle la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR). Si nous achetons un nouvel appareil électrique, la taxe de recyclage est déjà comprise dans le prix d'achat. Le montant de cette contribution dépend entièrement du type d'appareil et de son poids. 

La taxe anticipée de recyclage

Si nous achetons nos appareils électriques à l'étranger ou si nous les commandons dans un commerce en ligne étranger, nous contournons la taxe anticipée de recyclage. En raison de la TAR contournée, SENS eRecycling perd chaque année des fonds à hauteur de millions à un chiffre qui serviraient à un recyclage professionnel. Tu as acheté un appareil électrique à l'étranger et tu souhaites soutenir le circuit d'eRecycling en Suisse ? Alors paie la TAR équitable - une taxe solidaire qui cofinance l'élimination de ton appareil. Envoie un SMS avec TAR au 488 et paie 5 francs pour le recyclage de ton appareil.