30 years of eRecycling in Switzerland:
an outstanding performance worthy of an Oscar

The eRecycling system in Switzerland is one of the most successful in the world. The return rates are two to three times higher than in most other European countries. The benefits for the environment are impressive. Where does this success come from?

During the past 30 years, SENS eRecycling has succeeded in developing a take-back system for electrical and electronic appliances in Switzerland that sets pioneering international standards. Who are the players who make this successful system possible? How exactly does the recycling process work? How is everything financed? And what does the future look like? Will electrical and electronic appliances soon dispose of themselves?

The five-part film series by the Lucerne film-maker Till Gmür takes you on an exciting journey through 30 years of eRecycling in Switzerland. With spectacular images, the film series tells of the power of innovative ideas – and the efficiency of solutions that are based on the principle of voluntary participation and taking personal economic responsibility.

Watch the films and immerse yourself in the fascinating world of electronic waste.

We hope you enjoy them!

The Video could not be loaded.
If you wish to benefit from this service, you have to agree to the use of third party cookies in your cookie settings .

30 Jahre eRecyling in der Schweiz: Eine filmreife Leistung

Das eRecycling-System in der Schweiz gehört zu den erfolgreichsten der Welt. Die Rücklaufquoten sind doppelt bis dreimal so hoch wie in den meisten anderen Ländern Europas. Der Nutzen für die Umwelt ist beeindruckend. Woher kommt dieser Erfolg?

In den letzten 30 Jahren gelang es SENS eRecycling in der Schweiz ein Rücknahmesystem für Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte aufzubauen, das international zukunftweisende Massstäbe setzt. Wer sind die Akteure, die dieses erfolgreiche System möglich machen? Wie funktioniert der Recyclingprozess genau? Wie wird das Ganze finanziert? Und wie sieht die Zukunft aus? Entsorgen sich Elektrogeräte schon bald von selbst?

Die fünfteilige Filmreihe vom Luzerner Filmemacher Till Gmür nimmt Sie mit auf eine spannende Reise durch 30 Jahre eRecycling in der Schweiz. Sie erzählt mit spektakulären Bildern von der Kraft von innovativen Ideen – und der Effizienz von Lösungen, die auf dem Prinzip des freiwilligen Mitmachens und der wirtschaftliche Eigenverantwortung basieren.

Schauen Sie sich die Filme an und tauchen Sie ein in die faszinierende Welt des Elektroschrotts.

Wir wünschen gute Unterhaltung!

Das Video kann nicht geladen werden.
Wenn Sie von diesem Service profitieren wollen, müssen Sie in Ihren Datenschutzeinstellungen der Anwendung von Drittanbieter Cookies zustimmen.