eRecycling FAQ

Consumer FAQ

Here you can find answers to your questions regarding eRecycling in Switzerland.


Which electrical and electronic appliances can I return?

Electrical and electronic appliances can be returned anywhere where these are sold – and that free of charge. Collection points also accept all disused appliances, again free of charge. SENS eRecycling is responsible for the professional eRecycling of the following appliance categories:

Recycling of large and small electrical and electronic household appliances, such as

  • refrigerators, air-conditioning units;
  • washing machines, dryers, tumble dryers;
  • vacuum cleaners, fans;
  • kitchen appliances;
  • electric shavers, hairdryers;
  • lawnmowers;
  • electric drills;
  • exercise bikes:
  • etc.

Recycling of electrical and electronic toys, such as

  • toy cars;
  • toy racetracks;
  • robots;
  • Game Boys;
  • model railways;
  • toy instruments;
  • etc.

Recycling of electrical and electronic lamps and lighting equipment, such as

  • energy-saving lamps;
  • floor lamps, table lamps and ceiling lights;
  • fluorescent lamps;
  • torches;
  • headlights;
  • spotlights;
  • lava lamps;
  • etc.

Swico Recycling is responsible for the professional recycling of consumer electronics, office equipment, IT equipment, cameras and mobile phones. Detailed information can be found on the website www.swicorecycling.ch.
If you have any further questions or would like additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.To the contact form


Where can I recycle my disused electrical and electronic appliances?

You can return your electrical and electronic appliances to where you originally purchased them, or purchase your new ones, or to a collection point near you – and that free of charge. With just a few clicks of the mouse, the Recycling map allows you to quickly and conveniently find the nearest location for returning your appliances.


Where can I drop off my photovoltaic modules to be recycled?

In principle, photovoltaic modules and their accessories have been financed via the advance recycling fee (ARF) since 1 January 2014 and can be recycled free of charge. The precise modalities of the take-back and recycling process for photovoltaic modules and their accessories are currently being defined in collaboration with our recycling partners. Until the completion of this definition process and its approval by the controlling body, the SENS Technical Commission, all take-back enquiries are being processed directly by the SENS Head Office.


As a private individual, what is the quickest way to find my nearest collection point?

With our eRecycling map, two steps are all it takes to find a collection point in your vicinity. Select the appliance category and then enter your desired location or your postcode. Your nearest collection point will then be displayed. You can also return all your disused electrical and electronic appliances to where you purchased them or where you purchase new ones – and that free of charge.


When can I return my disused electrical and electronic appliances?

You can return your electrical and electronic appliances at any time during the opening hours of the private or municipal collection points and retailers. You can always return your appliances free of charge, no matter whether you return them to where you purchased them, to where you purchase new ones, or to a collection point near you.


How many electrical and electronic appliances can I return?

You can return all of your disused electrical and electronic appliances to be recycled at any time and free of charge. There are no limits whatsoever imposed on the number and weight of the appliances when returning them to collection points, retailers, manufacturers or importers. However, please do note that manufacturers and importers are only obligated to take back their own brands. You can also return your disused electrical and electronic appliances to any post office in Switzerland. In this case, the following rule applies: any appliance fitting through the counter window and weighing less than 30 kilograms can be returned to the post office free of charge.


As a private individual, can I also request for my disused appliances to be collected?

It is up to the individual collection points whether or not to offer such a service. The best course of action is to contact a collection point in your vicinity and enquire whether and at what price this service is offered by the specific collection point.


Can I return anything to the collection point free of charge (for example furniture)?

Whether or not you can also return other materials and consolidated goods in addition to disused electrical and electronic appliances depends on the respective collection point. If you are uncertain, please contact your nearest SENS collection point. On our website, you will find all our collection points and their contact details. At every SENS eRecycling collection point, you can return the following appliances free of charge:

SENS appliance categories

  • Small and large household appliances, refrigeration, air-conditioning and compressor appliances;
  • Construction, garden and hobby equipment, electrical and electronic toys, domestic pet items, and sports and fitness equipment
  • Lamps and lighting equipment of Swico Recycling appliance categories
  • Consumer electronics, televisions, flat-screen displays, office appliances, computers, monitors, telecommunications and IT appliances, telephones, mobile phones, cameras and video cameras.

Every retail outlet will also take back disused electrical and electronic appliances.


What do I need to be aware of when returning lamps and lighting equipment?

Please ensure that these do not break, as lamps and lighting equipment can contain toxic substances. For example, if an energy-saving light bulb has broken at home, please adhere to the following rules:

  • Thoroughly air the room.
  • Wear gloves when cleaning up.
  • Scoop up broken glass with a folded piece of paper, pick up the powder with sticky tape, and place everything in a screw-top jar with a tight seal.
  • Do not vacuum-clean.
  • Bring the sealed jar to a retail outlet or a collection point near you.

Why are toys classed as electrical and electronic appliances?

Because ever more toys contain electrical or electronic components.


What is the SENS Foundation?

The SENS Foundation is an independent, neutral, non-profit, charitable organisation, and operates under the SENS eRecycling brand. The Foundation is the specialised cooperation and financial partner for the resource-efficient return, reuse and disposal of electrical and electronic appliances. As an expert in the sustainable recycling of disused electrical and electronic appliances as well as lamps and lighting equipment, the Foundation plays a crucial role in setting pioneering benchmarks in eRecycling.


What does it cost to return appliances?

Returning your disused electrical and electronic appliances is free of charge. This is because you already paid for your eRecycling with the advance recycling fee (ARF) at the time of purchasing your appliance. You can return your disused electrical and electronic appliances to anywhere these are sold, to where you buy new appliances, or to your nearest collection point – and that free of charge.


What is the ORDEE?

The Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE) (see the wording of the ORDEE legislation) came into effect on 1 July 1998. It governs the handling of disused electrical and electronic appliances. Retailers are obligated to take back disused appliances from their product range free of charge and have these professionally recycled. Thanks to the SENS take-back system, this legal requirement is handled and implemented simply and efficiently. Consumers can simply return their disused electrical and electronic appliances to manufacturers, retailers, importers and all collection points free of charge, while manufacturers, retailers and importers sign up to the SENS take-back system and set up a collection order, after which the disused electrical and electronic appliances are collected. SENS eRecycling thereby ensures a customer-friendly and practical service.


How is eRecycling funded in Switzerland?

The financing is guaranteed with the advance recycling fee (ARF). Based on the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE), the ARF was introduced in order to ensure the sustainable and environmentally friendly recycling of electrical and electronic appliances. Manufacturers, retailers, importers and collection points are obligated to take back disused appliances, while consumers are obligated to recycle disused appliances.

Do you have any additional questions, or would you like some more information about eRecycling? Please contact us and we will be happy to answer your questions.

FAQ on ARF and recycling partners

ARF and recycling partners will find the answers to their key questions here.


Which electrical and electronic appliances can I return?

SENS eRecycling distinguishes between the four following appliance categories:

  • SENS appliances with no refrigeration, freezing, air-conditioning or compressor appliances (small and large household appliances, construction, garden and hobby equipment, sports equipment, domestic pet items, etc.)
  • Refrigeration, freezing, air-conditioning and compressor appliances (refrigerators, cool boxes with compressors, chilled drinks dispensers, ice-cube makers, chest freezers, air-conditioning units, etc.)
  • Lamps and lighting equipment (energy-saving lamps, fluorescent lamps, headlights, spotlights, etc.)
  • Toys with electrical and/or electronic components (robots, toy cars, games consoles, Game Boys, toy instruments, etc.)

Swico Recycling is responsible for the professional recycling of consumer electronics, office equipment, IT equipment, cameras and mobile phones. Detailed information can be found on the website www.swicorecycling.ch.


Is there a SENS participation fee?

No, there are no participation fees. The work involved in eRecycling is funded through the advance recycling fee (ARF).


How can I submit the ARF declaration?

The declaration can be completed online. This requires the company code and customer number, which you will receive automatically when signing the contract or can additionally request. The declarations can be submitted monthly, quarterly or, in exceptional cases, on a semi-annual or annual basis.

Go to the login page


What is the ORDEE?

The ORDEE is the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment. It came into effect on 1 July 1998. Here you can find additional information on the ORDEE and the advance recycling fee (ARF).


What is an ARF reporting form and where can I find it?

The number of appliances imported is declared in the ARF reporting form. Only in exceptional cases does the declaration need to be completed manually using a paper form. With the SENS OnlineSystem, you can use web-based forms in order to simply and efficiently complete the declaration online.

Go to the SENS OnlineSystem


Are the SENS Foundation’s ARF tariffs always the same?

No. The ARF tariffs can change. The ARF Committee reviews, edits and updates the official ARF tariff and appliance lists on an annual basis. The respective tariffs are valid for the period of one year, starting on 1 January of the new year.


Is the tariff and appliance list fixed?

The tariff and appliance lists are continuously updated with new categories. The tariffs are also reviewed and updated on an annual basis.

Go to the current tariff and appliance lists


How does the ARF need to be indicated in the end price?

The Swiss Ordinance on Price Indication (PIO) sets out how the ARF is to be indicated in the end price.

Download the PIO


What are the implications of the ORDEE for manufacturers/importers and retailers?

Consumers are no longer permitted to add their electrical and/or electronic appliances to the household waste or bulky waste. Instead, they must return these to a retailer, manufacturer, importer, collection point or specialised recycling company. Retailers, manufacturers and importers are in turn obligated to take back disused electrical and electronic appliances and have these professionally recycled. The funding for eRecycling is guaranteed thanks to the advance recycling fee (ARF), which was introduced on the basis of the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE) in 1998.


What is the procedure if an appliance is being offered for free?

The advance recycling fee (ARF) also has to be levied on free appliances, as these too will need to be recycled at some point.


How are the batteries in the appliances handled? Do different conditions apply here?

In Switzerland, used batteries are always classed as hazardous waste. However, batteries contained within appliances do not need to be declared separately. Loose batteries and accumulators, on the other hand, are subject to the ARF and must be settled directly with Inobat.


Doe we need to be based in Switzerland in order to participate as a manufacturer/importer?

No, the company does not need to have its registered office in Switzerland. Foreign manufacturers and importers can also affiliate with the SENS Foundation as contract partners and benefit from our simple and efficient take-back system.

Registration


How do I let the recycling company know that I have appliances to be collected?

The SENS OnlineSystem is available to you for this purpose. Once you have affiliated with our take-back system, you can complete your collection order on our website with just a few clicks of the mouse. The order will then be automatically forwarded to the recycling company, who will collect the appliances from you within seven working days.


As a manufacturer/importer, am I free to choose the recycling company?

Anyone adding electrical and electronic appliances as well as lamps and lighting equipment to our professional and environmentally friendly eRecycling system can choose which recycling partner they use, as long as the partner is contractually affiliated with the SENS Foundation. Here you can find an overview of all eRecycling companies licensed by SENS eRecycling.


Is there a list of every SENS recycling company?

Yes. You can find these under “Recycling companies”.


Is there a general procedure that retailers in Switzerland must follow?

Retailers in Switzerland are legally obligated to take back disused appliances from their product range free of charge, and have these professionally recycled. They can do so by registering with the SENS Foundation as a retailer. They thereby receive a company code and customer number that gives them access to the SENS Foundation’s collection system. Registration is free of charge to retailers.

Go to registration page


Who inspects the quality of the recycling companies?

Every recycling company affiliated with the SENS Foundation is inspected by the SENS Foundation on an annual basis.


How does the registration process for manufacturers/importers work?

Manufacturers merely need to sign the contract and send it back to us signed and in duplicate. The registration process is complete once the affiliation contract for manufacturers/importers is signed. You receive a company code and a customer number that gives you access to the SENS Foundation’s collection system. The registration process is free of charge.


Who is responsible for financing the recycling process?

The responsibility for financing the recycling process lies with the “initial distributor”, i.e. the manufacturer/importer. They sign an affiliation contract with the SENS take-back system and thereby obligate themselves to levy the advance recycling fee (ARF) and pay it into the SENS Foundation fund.

However, there are also models in which foreign suppliers already levy the ARF and pay it into the SENS Foundation fund. We have concluded affiliation contracts with several foreign companies. These companies therefore manage the ARF on behalf of their Swiss customers.


How is the eRecycling process financed?

The financing is guaranteed with the advance recycling fee (ARF). Based on the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE), the ARF was introduced in order to ensure the sustainable and environmentally friendly recycling of electrical and electronic appliances. Manufacturers, retailers, importers and collection points are obligated to take back disused appliances, while consumer are obligated to recycle disused appliances.

If you have any further questions or would like additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

To the contact form

FAQ Recycling

FAQ Konsument

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf Ihre Fragen rund um das Thema eRecycling in der Schweiz.


Welche Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte kann ich zurückbringen?

Überall dort wo diese Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte verkauft werden, können Sie diese auch zurückbringen. Kostenlos. Sammelstellen nehmen alle ausgedienten Geräte zurück, ebenso kostenlos. SENS eRecycling ist dabei für das fachgerechte eRecycling der folgenden Gerätekategorien zuständig:

Recycling von elektrischen und elektronischen Haushaltgross- und Kleingeräte, wie

  • Kühlschränke, Klimaanlagen
  • Waschmaschinen, Trockner und Tumbler
  • Staubsauger, Ventilatoren
  • Küchengeräte
  • Rasierapparate, Föhne
  • Rasenmäher
  • Bohrmaschinen
  • Hometrainer
  • usw.

Recycling von elektrischen und elektronischen Spielwaren, wie

  • Spielzeugautos
  • Autorennbahnen
  • Roboter
  • Gameboys
  • Modelleisenbahnen
  • Spielzeuginstrumente
  • usw.

Recycling von elektrischen und elektronischen Leuchten und Leuchtmittel, wie

  • Sparlampen
  • Boden-, Tisch- und Deckenleuchten
  • Neonröhren
  • Taschenlampen
  • Scheinwerfer
  • Spotlampen
  • Lavalampen
  • usw.


Für das fachgerechte Recycling von Unterhaltungselektronik, Büroelektronik, Informatik, Fotoapparate und Mobiltelefone ist Swico Recycling zuständig. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie auf der Website www.swicorecycling.ch.
Falls Sie weitere Fragen haben oder zusätzliche Informationen möchten, stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Zum Kontaktformular


Wo kann ich meine ausgedienten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte recyceln?

Alle Ihre elektrischen und elektronischen Geräte können Sie dahin zurückbringen, wo Sie diese gekauft haben, oder Ihre neuen kaufen, oder zu einer Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe. Und das kostenlos. Auf der eRecycling-Map finden Sie einfach und mit wenigen Klicks den nächstgelegenen Ort, wo Sie Ihre Geräte zurückbringen können.


Wo kann ich meine Photovoltaik-Module ins Recycling geben?

Grundsätzlich sind die Photovoltaik-Module inkl. Zubehör seit dem 1. Januar 2014 über die vorgezogene Recyclinggebühr (vRG) finanziert und können kostenlos dem Recycling zugeführt werden. Die genauen Modalitäten im Rücknahme- und Recyclingprozess von Photovoltaikmodulen mit Zubehör, werden zur Zeit in Zusammenarbeit mit den Recyclingpartnern definiert. Bis zum Abschluss dieses Prozesses und der Abnahme durch die Kontrollinstanz Technische Kommission SENS, werden alle Anfragen für Rücknahmen direkt von der Geschäftsstelle SENS organisiert.


Wie finde ich als Privatperson am schnellsten die nächste Sammelstelle?

Auf unserer eRecycling-Map finden Sie mit zwei Schritten die Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe. Wählen Sie die Gerätekategorie aus und geben Sie folgend den gewünschten Ort oder die Postleitzahl ein und Ihnen wird die Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe angezeigt. Ausserdem können Sie Ihre ausgedienten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte auch überall dort zurückgeben, wo diese verkauft werden oder Sie neue kaufen. Und das kostenlos.


Wann kann ich meine ausgedienten elektrischen und elektronischen Geräte zurückbringen?

Sie können Ihre Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte jederzeit während den Öffnungszeiten den privaten oder Gemeindesammenstelle und dem Handel zurückbringen. Das Zurückbringen Ihrer Geräte ist zudem immer kostenlos, egal ob Sie es da zurückbringen, wo Sie diese gekauft haben, neue kaufen oder bei einer Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe.


Wie viele elektrische und elektronische Geräte kann ich zurückbringen?

Sie können alle Ihre ausgedienten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte jederzeit und kostenlos zum Recycling zurückbringen. Bei der Rückgabe an Sammelstellen, im Handel, bei den Herstellern und Importeuren gibt es keinerlei Einschränkungen bezüglich Anzahl oder Gewicht gibt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass Hersteller und Importeure nur die eigenen Marken zurücknehmen müssen. Auch bei allen Poststellen der Schweiz können Sie Ihre ausgedienten elektronischen und elektrischen Geräte zurückbringen: Hier gilt die Regel, dass alle Geräte, welche durch die Schalteröffnung passen und unter 30 kg schwer sind, von der Post kostenlos zurückgenommen werden.


Kann ich als Privatperson ausgediente Geräte auch abholen lassen?

Ob eine solche Dienstleistung angeboten wird, hängt von den einzelnen Sammelstellen ab. Nehmen Sie am besten mit einer Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe Kontakt auf und fragen Sie nach, ob und zu welchem Preis diese Dienstleistung von der spezifischen Sammelstelle angeboten wird.


Kann ich auf der Sammelstelle alles kostenlos zurückbringen, z.B. auch Möbel?

Ob Sie neben ausgedienten elektrischen und elektronischen Geräten auch weitere Materialien und Sammelgüter zurückbringen können, ist von der jeweiligen Sammelstelle abhängig. Wenn Sie unsicher sind, können Sie die SENS-Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe kontaktieren. Auf unserer Internetseite finden Sie alle unsere Sammelstellen mit Telefonnummer und Adresse. Bei jeder SENS eRecycling-Sammelstelle, können Sie die folgenden Geräte kostenlos zurückbringen:

SENS-Gerätebereiche

  • Haushaltklein- und Haushaltgrossgeräte, Kühl-, Klima- und Kompressorgeräte, Elektrowerkzeuge, 
  • Elektrogeräte des Bau-, Garten- und Hobbymarktes, elektrische und elektronische Spielwaren, Artikel des Heimtierbedarfs und Fitness- und Sportgeräte
  • Leuchten und Leuchtmittel SWICO-Gerätebereiche
  • Unterhaltungselektronik, Fernseher, Flachbildschirme, Bürogeräte, Computer, Monitore, Telekommunikations- und Informatikgeräte, Telefone, Handys, Foto- und Videokameras.
     

Gleichzeitig nehmen auch alle Verkaufspunkte im Handel die ausgedienten elektrischen und elektronischen Geräte zurück.


Was muss ich bei der Rückgabe von Leuchten und Leuchtmitteln beachten?

Achten Sie darauf, dass diese nicht kaputt gehen, da in Leuchten und Leuchtmitteln giftige Schadstoffe enthalten sein können. Falls bei Ihnen zu Hause zum Beispiel eine Sparlampe zerbrochen ist, halten Sie sich bitte an die folgenden Regeln:

  • Raum gut lüften.
  • Beim Aufputzen Handschuhe tragen.
  • Zerbrochene Lampenteile mit einem geknickten Papier, das Pulver mit einem Klebeband aufnehmen und alles in ein gut schliessendes Schraubdeckelglas geben.
  • Nicht staubsaugen.
  • Verschlossenes Glas einer Verkaufsstelle oder zu einer Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe zurückbringen.

Wieso sind Spielwaren Elektrogeräte?

Weil immer mehr Spielwaren elektrische- oder elektronische Komponenten enthalten.


Wer ist die Stiftung SENS?

Die Stiftung SENS ist eine unabhängige, neutrale und nicht Gewinn orientierte, gemeinnützige Stiftung und tritt gegen aussen mit der Marke SENS eRecycling auf. Die Stiftung ist der spezialisierte Kooperations- und Finanzierungspartner für die ressourceneffiziente Rücknahme, Wiederverwertung und Entsorgung von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten. Als Expertin für die nachhaltige Wiederverwertung von ausgedienten elektrischen und elektronischen Geräten sowie Leuchten und Leuchtmittel trägt die Stifung entscheidend dazu bei, zukunftsweisende Massstäbe im eRecycling zu setzen.


Was kostet die Rückgabe der Geräte?

Die Rückgabe von ausgedienten elektrischen und elektronischen Geräten kostet Sie nichts. Denn beim Kauf Ihres Gerätes haben Sie mit der vorgezogenen Recyclinggebühr (vRG) das eRecycling schon vorab bezahlt. Sie können Ihre ausgedienten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte überall dort zurückgeben, wo diese verkauft werden, Sie neue kaufen, oder bei einer Sammelstelle in Ihrer Nähe – und das kostenlos.


Was ist die VREG?

Seit dem 1. Juli 1998 ist die VREG in Kraft (vgl. Gesetzestext VREG). Sie regelt den Umgang mit ausgedienten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten. Händler und Händlerinnen sind verpflichtet, Altgeräte Ihres Produktesortiments kostenlos zurückzunehmen und einem fachgerechten eRecycling zuzuführen. Dank dem SENS Rücknahmesystem wird diese gesetzliche Auflage einfach und effizient gehandhabt und umgesetzt. Während Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten ihre ausgedienten Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte einfach und kostenlos bei Herstellern, Händlern und Importeuren sowie bei allen Sammelstellen kostenlos abgeben können, melden sich Hersteller, Händler und Importeure beim SENS Rücknahmesystem an, erstellen einen Abholauftrag und die ausgedienten elektrischenn und elektronischen Geräte werden abgeholt. SENS eRecycling gewährleistet damit einen kundenfreundlichen und praxisnahen Service.


Wie wird das eRecycling in der Schweiz finanziert?

Mit der vorgezogenen Recyclinggebühr (vRG). Auf Basis der Verordnung über die Rückgabe, Rücknahme und Entsorgung von elektrischen und elektronischen Geräten (VREG) wurde die vorgezogene Recyclinggebühr eingeführt, um die Finanzierung des nachhaltigen, umweltgerechten Recycling von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten sicherzustellen. Während die Hersteller, Händler und Importeure sowie Sammelstellen verpflichtet sind, ausgediente Geräte zurückzunehmen, sind die Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten verplichtet ausgediente Geräte dem Recycling zuzuführen.

Haben Sie weitere Fragen oder möchten Sie weitere Informationen zum eRecycling? Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf, wir beantworten Ihre Fragen gerne.

FAQ vRG- und Entsorgungspartner

Hier finden Sie als vRG- oder Entsorgungspartner die Antworten auf Ihre wichtigsten Fragen.


Welche Gerätekategorien gibt es?

SENS eRecycling unterscheidet die vier folgenden Gerätekategorien:

  • SENS-Geräte, ohne Kühl-, Gefrier-, Klima- und Kompressorgeräte (z.B. Haushaltkleingeräte, Haushaltgrossgeräte Bau-, Garten- und Hobbygeräte, Sportgeräte, Heimtierbedarf, etc.) 
  • Kühl-, Gefrier-, Klima- und Kompressorgeräte (z.B. Kühlschränke, Kühlboxen mit Kompressoren, Getränkespender gekühlt, Eiswüfelmaschinen, Gefriertruhen, Klimaanlagen, etc.)
  • Leuchten und Leuchtmittel (z.B. Sparlampen, Neonröhren, Scheinwerfer, Spotlampen, etc.)
  • Spielwaren mit elektrischen und/oder elektronischen Komponenten (z.B. Roboter, Spielzeugautos, Konsolen, Gameboys, Spielzeuginstrumente, etc.)

Für das fachgerechte Recycling von Unterhaltungselektronik, Büroelektronik, Informatik, Fotoapparate und Mobiltelefone ist Swico Recycling zuständig. Detaillierte Informationen finden Sie auf der Website www.swicorecycling.ch.


Gibt es eine SENS-Teilnahmegebühr?

Nein, es gibt keine Teilnahmegebühren. Die Finanzierung der Arbeiten rund ums eRecycling erfolgt über die vorgezogene Recyclinggebühr respektive die vRG-Tarife.


Wie kann ich die Deklaration einreichen?

Die Deklaration kann online ausgefüllt werden. Dazu werden der Firmencode und die Kundennummer benötigt, welche Sie automatisch mit der Unterzeichnung des Vertrages erhalten oder zusätzlich anfordern können. Die Deklarationen können monatlich, quartalsweise oder ausnahmsweise halbjährlich oder jährlich eingereicht werden.

Zum Login


Was ist die VREG?

Die VREG ist die Verordnung über die Rückgabe, die Rücknahme und die Entsorgung elektrischer und elektronischer Geräte (VREG). Sie ist seit 1. Juli 1998 in Kraft. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zur VREG respektive der vorgezogenen Recyclinggebühr (vRG).


Was versteht man unter vRG-Abrechnungsformular und wo finde ich es?

Im vRG-Abrechnungsformular werden die importierte Anzahl Geräte deklariert. Die Deklaration erfolgt nur im Ausnahmefall manuell über ein Formular. Mit dem SENS OnlineSystem stehen Ihnen webbasierte Formulare zur Verfügung, um die Deklaration einfach und effizient online abzuwickeln.

Zum SENS OnlineSystem


Sind die vRG-Tarife der Stiftung SENS immer gleich hoch?

Nein. Die vRG-Tarife können sich ändern. Die vRG-Kommission überprüft, ergänzt und aktualisiert die offiziellen vRG-Tarif- und Gerätelisten jährlich. Die Tarife sind jeweils für ein Jahr gültig, beginnend mit dem 1. Januar des neuen Jahres.


Ist die Tarif- und Geräteliste starr?

In die Tarif- und Geräteliste werden laufend neue Bereiche hinzugefügt. Ebenso werden die Tarife jährlich überprüft und aktualisiert.

Zu den aktuellen Tarif- und Gerätelisten​​​​​​​


Wie muss die vRG im Endpreis ausgewiesen werden?

Wie die vRG beim Endpreis ausgewiesen werden muss, ist in der Verordnung über die Bekanntgabe von Preisen (PBV) festgehalten.

PBV herunterladen


Was bedeutet die VREG für einen Hersteller/Importeur oder Händler?

Elektrische und/oder elektronische Geräte dürfen von Konsumenten und Konsumentinnen nicht mehr dem Kehricht oder Sperrgut beigegeben werden, sondern müssen einem Händler, Hersteller, Importeur, einer Sammelstelle oder einer spezialisierten Recyclingunternehmung zurückgegeben werden. Händler, Hersteller und Importeure sind gleichzeitig verpflichtet, ausgediente Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte zurückzunehmen und dem fachgerechten eRecycling zuzuführen. Die Finanzierung des eRecyclings wird über die vorgezogene Recyclinggebühr (vRG) garantiert, welche auf Basis der VREG (Verordnung über die Rückgabe, die Rücknahme und die Entsorgung elektrischer und elektronischer Geräte) 1998 eingeführt wurde.


Wie ist vorzugehen, wenn das Gerät gratis angeboten wird?

Die vorgezogene Recyclinggebühr (vRG) muss auch auf Gratisgeräte erhoben werden, da diese irgendwann auch recycelt werden müssen.


Wie werden die Batterien in den Geräten behandelt? Gelten hier unterschiedliche Konditionen?

Gebrauchte Batterien gelten in der Schweiz grundsätzlich als Sonderabfall. In Geräten enthaltene Batterien müssen jedoch nicht separat deklariert werden. Lose Batterien und Akkus sind wiederum vRG-pflichtig und müssen bei der Inobat direkt abgerechnet werden.


Braucht es einen Sitz in der Schweiz, um als Hersteller/Importeur teilnehmen zu können?

Nein, es wird kein Firmensitz in der Schweiz benötigt. Auch ausländische Hersteller und Importeure können sich als Vertragspartner bei der Stiftung SENS anschliessen und vom einfachen und effizienten Rücknahmesystem profitieren.

Zur Anmeldung


Wie melde ich abzuholende Geräte dem Recycler?

Dafür steht Ihnen das SENS OnlineSystem zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie unserem Rücknahmesystem angeschlossen sind, können Sie auf unserer Website mit wenigen Klicks Ihren Abholauftrag ausfüllen. Dieser wird automatisch an den Recycler weitergeleitet, der das Material innert 7 Arbeitstagen bei Ihnen abholt.


Kann ich als Hersteller/Importeur den Recycler frei wählen?

Wer elektrische und elektronische Geräte sowie Leuchten und Leuchtmittel dem fach- und umweltgerechten eRecycling zuführt, kann seinen Recyclingpartner selber auswählen, unter der Voraussetzung, dass dieser mit der Stiftung SENS vertraglich verbunden ist. Hier finden Sie die Zusammenstellung aller von SENS eRecycling lizenzierten e-Recycler.


Gibt es eine Liste aller SENS-Recycler?

Ja. Diese finden Sie unter Recycler.


Gibt es ein generelles Procedere wie Händler in der Schweiz zu verfahren haben?

Die Händler sind in der Schweiz gesetzlich verpflichtet Altgeräte ihres Sortiments gratis zurück zu nehmen und der Entsorgung zuzuführen. Sie können dies, indem sie sich bei der Stiftung SENS als Händler registrieren lassen. Damit erhalten sie Firmencode und Kundennummer, welche ihnen Zugang zum Abholsystem der Stiftung SENS gewähren. Diese Registrierung ist für die Händler kostenlos.

Zur Anmeldung


Wer überprüft die Qualität der Recycler-Betriebe?

Alle Recycler, die der Stiftung SENS angeschlossen sind, werden einmal jährlich von der Stiftung SENS überprüft.


Wie sieht der Registrierungsprozess als Hersteller/Importeur aus?

Der Hersteller braucht nur den Vertrag zu unterschreiben und uns im Doppel ausgefüllt und unterschrieben zurück zu senden. Mit der Unterzeichnung des Anschlussvertrages für Hersteller/Importeure ist die Registrierung abgeschlossen. Damit erhalten Sie einen Firmencode und eine Kundennummer, welche Ihnen den Zugang zum Abholsystem der Stiftung SENS gewährt. Diese Registrierung ist kostenlos.


Wer ist für die Finanzierung des Recyclings verantwortlich?

Bei der Verantwortung zur Finanzierung des Recyclings ist hier der "Erstinverkehrsbringer", also der Hersteller/Importeur in der Pflicht. Er unterzeichnet einen Anschlussvertrag an das SENS-Rücknahmesystem und verpflichtet sich damit, die vRG zu erheben und in den Fonds der Stiftung SENS einzubezahlen.

Allerdings gibt es auch Modelle, bei denen bereits der ausländische Lieferant die vRG erhebt und bei der die Stiftung SENS in den Fonds einzahlt. Wir haben mit mehreren ausländischen Firmen einen Anschlussvertrag unterzeichnet. Somit übernehmen diese Firmen die vRG-Administration für ihre Schweizer Kunden.


Wie wird das eRecycling finanziert?

Mit der vorgezogenen Recyclinggebühr (vRG). Auf Basis der Verordnung über die Rückgabe, Rücknahme und Entsorgung von elektrischen und elektronischen Geräten (VREG) wurde die vorgezogene Recyclinggebühr eingeführt, um die Finanzierung des nachhaltigen, umweltgerechten Recycling von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten sicherzustellen. Während die Hersteller, Händler und Importeure sowie Sammelstellen verpflichtet sind, ausgediente Geräte zurückzunehmen, sind die Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten verpflichtet ausgediente Geräte dem Recycling zuzuführen.

Falls Sie weitere Fragen haben oder zusätzliche Informationen möchten, stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Zum Kontaktformular