eRecycling FAQ

Consumer FAQ

Here you can find answers to your questions regarding eRecycling in Switzerland.


Which electrical and electronic appliances can I return?

Electrical and electronic appliances can be returned anywhere where these are sold – and that free of charge. Collection points also accept all disused appliances, again free of charge. SENS eRecycling is responsible for the professional eRecycling of the following appliance categories:

Recycling of large and small electrical and electronic household appliances, such as

  • refrigerators, air-conditioning units;
  • washing machines, dryers, tumble dryers;
  • vacuum cleaners, fans;
  • kitchen appliances;
  • electric shavers, hairdryers;
  • lawnmowers;
  • electric drills;
  • exercise bikes:
  • etc.

Recycling of electrical and electronic toys, such as

  • toy cars;
  • toy racetracks;
  • robots;
  • Game Boys;
  • model railways;
  • toy instruments;
  • etc.

Recycling of electrical and electronic lamps and lighting equipment, such as

  • energy-saving lamps;
  • floor lamps, table lamps and ceiling lights;
  • fluorescent lamps;
  • torches;
  • headlights;
  • spotlights;
  • lava lamps;
  • etc.

Swico Recycling is responsible for the professional recycling of consumer electronics, office equipment, IT equipment, cameras and mobile phones. Detailed information can be found on the website www.swicorecycling.ch.
If you have any further questions or would like additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.To the contact form


Where can I recycle my disused electrical and electronic appliances?

You can return your electrical and electronic appliances to where you originally purchased them, or purchase your new ones, or to a collection point near you – and that free of charge. With just a few clicks of the mouse, the Recycling map allows you to quickly and conveniently find the nearest location for returning your appliances.


Where can I drop off my photovoltaic modules to be recycled?

In principle, photovoltaic modules and their accessories have been financed via the advance recycling fee (ARF) since 1 January 2014 and can be recycled free of charge. The precise modalities of the take-back and recycling process for photovoltaic modules and their accessories are currently being defined in collaboration with our recycling partners. Until the completion of this definition process and its approval by the controlling body, the SENS Technical Commission, all take-back enquiries are being processed directly by the SENS Head Office.


As a private individual, what is the quickest way to find my nearest collection point?

With our eRecycling map, two steps are all it takes to find a collection point in your vicinity. Select the appliance category and then enter your desired location or your postcode. Your nearest collection point will then be displayed. You can also return all your disused electrical and electronic appliances to where you purchased them or where you purchase new ones – and that free of charge.


When can I return my disused electrical and electronic appliances?

You can return your electrical and electronic appliances at any time during the opening hours of the private or municipal collection points and retailers. You can always return your appliances free of charge, no matter whether you return them to where you purchased them, to where you purchase new ones, or to a collection point near you.


How many electrical and electronic appliances can I return?

You can return all of your disused electrical and electronic appliances to be recycled at any time and free of charge. There are no limits whatsoever imposed on the number and weight of the appliances when returning them to collection points, retailers, manufacturers or importers. However, please do note that manufacturers and importers are only obligated to take back their own brands. You can also return your disused electrical and electronic appliances to any post office in Switzerland. In this case, the following rule applies: any appliance fitting through the counter window and weighing less than 30 kilograms can be returned to the post office free of charge.


As a private individual, can I also request for my disused appliances to be collected?

It is up to the individual collection points whether or not to offer such a service. The best course of action is to contact a collection point in your vicinity and enquire whether and at what price this service is offered by the specific collection point.


Can I return anything to the collection point free of charge (for example furniture)?

Whether or not you can also return other materials and consolidated goods in addition to disused electrical and electronic appliances depends on the respective collection point. If you are uncertain, please contact your nearest SENS collection point. On our website, you will find all our collection points and their contact details. At every SENS eRecycling collection point, you can return the following appliances free of charge:

SENS appliance categories

  • Small and large household appliances, refrigeration, air-conditioning and compressor appliances;
  • Construction, garden and hobby equipment, electrical and electronic toys, domestic pet items, and sports and fitness equipment
  • Lamps and lighting equipment of Swico Recycling appliance categories
  • Consumer electronics, televisions, flat-screen displays, office appliances, computers, monitors, telecommunications and IT appliances, telephones, mobile phones, cameras and video cameras.

Every retail outlet will also take back disused electrical and electronic appliances.


What do I need to be aware of when returning lamps and lighting equipment?

Please ensure that these do not break, as lamps and lighting equipment can contain toxic substances. For example, if an energy-saving light bulb has broken at home, please adhere to the following rules:

  • Thoroughly air the room.
  • Wear gloves when cleaning up.
  • Scoop up broken glass with a folded piece of paper, pick up the powder with sticky tape, and place everything in a screw-top jar with a tight seal.
  • Do not vacuum-clean.
  • Bring the sealed jar to a retail outlet or a collection point near you.

Why are toys classed as electrical and electronic appliances?

Because ever more toys contain electrical or electronic components.


What is the SENS Foundation?

The SENS Foundation is an independent, neutral, non-profit, charitable organisation, and operates under the SENS eRecycling brand. The Foundation is the specialised cooperation and financial partner for the resource-efficient return, reuse and disposal of electrical and electronic appliances. As an expert in the sustainable recycling of disused electrical and electronic appliances as well as lamps and lighting equipment, the Foundation plays a crucial role in setting pioneering benchmarks in eRecycling.


What does it cost to return appliances?

Returning your disused electrical and electronic appliances is free of charge. This is because you already paid for your eRecycling with the advance recycling fee (ARF) at the time of purchasing your appliance. You can return your disused electrical and electronic appliances to anywhere these are sold, to where you buy new appliances, or to your nearest collection point – and that free of charge.


What is the ORDEE?

The Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE) (see the wording of the ORDEE legislation) came into effect on 1 July 1998. It governs the handling of disused electrical and electronic appliances. Retailers are obligated to take back disused appliances from their product range free of charge and have these professionally recycled. Thanks to the SENS take-back system, this legal requirement is handled and implemented simply and efficiently. Consumers can simply return their disused electrical and electronic appliances to manufacturers, retailers, importers and all collection points free of charge, while manufacturers, retailers and importers sign up to the SENS take-back system and set up a collection order, after which the disused electrical and electronic appliances are collected. SENS eRecycling thereby ensures a customer-friendly and practical service.


How is eRecycling funded in Switzerland?

The financing is guaranteed with the advance recycling fee (ARF). Based on the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE), the ARF was introduced in order to ensure the sustainable and environmentally friendly recycling of electrical and electronic appliances. Manufacturers, retailers, importers and collection points are obligated to take back disused appliances, while consumers are obligated to recycle disused appliances.

Do you have any additional questions, or would you like some more information about eRecycling? Please contact us and we will be happy to answer your questions.

FAQ on ARF and recycling partners

ARF and recycling partners will find the answers to their key questions here.


Which electrical and electronic appliances can I return?

SENS eRecycling distinguishes between the four following appliance categories:

  • SENS appliances with no refrigeration, freezing, air-conditioning or compressor appliances (small and large household appliances, construction, garden and hobby equipment, sports equipment, domestic pet items, etc.)
  • Refrigeration, freezing, air-conditioning and compressor appliances (refrigerators, cool boxes with compressors, chilled drinks dispensers, ice-cube makers, chest freezers, air-conditioning units, etc.)
  • Lamps and lighting equipment (energy-saving lamps, fluorescent lamps, headlights, spotlights, etc.)
  • Toys with electrical and/or electronic components (robots, toy cars, games consoles, Game Boys, toy instruments, etc.)

Swico Recycling is responsible for the professional recycling of consumer electronics, office equipment, IT equipment, cameras and mobile phones. Detailed information can be found on the website www.swicorecycling.ch.


Is there a SENS participation fee?

No, there are no participation fees. The work involved in eRecycling is funded through the advance recycling fee (ARF).


How can I submit the ARF declaration?

The declaration can be completed online. This requires the company code and customer number, which you will receive automatically when signing the contract or can additionally request. The declarations can be submitted monthly, quarterly or, in exceptional cases, on a semi-annual or annual basis.

Go to the login page


What is the ORDEE?

The ORDEE is the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment. It came into effect on 1 July 1998. Here you can find additional information on the ORDEE and the advance recycling fee (ARF).


What is an ARF reporting form and where can I find it?

The number of appliances imported is declared in the ARF reporting form. Only in exceptional cases does the declaration need to be completed manually using a paper form. With the SENS OnlineSystem, you can use web-based forms in order to simply and efficiently complete the declaration online.

Go to the SENS OnlineSystem


Are the SENS Foundation’s ARF tariffs always the same?

No. The ARF tariffs can change. The ARF Committee reviews, edits and updates the official ARF tariff and appliance lists on an annual basis. The respective tariffs are valid for the period of one year, starting on 1 January of the new year.


Is the tariff and appliance list fixed?

The tariff and appliance lists are continuously updated with new categories. The tariffs are also reviewed and updated on an annual basis.

Go to the current tariff and appliance lists


How does the ARF need to be indicated in the end price?

The Swiss Ordinance on Price Indication (PIO) sets out how the ARF is to be indicated in the end price.

Download the PIO


What are the implications of the ORDEE for manufacturers/importers and retailers?

Consumers are no longer permitted to add their electrical and/or electronic appliances to the household waste or bulky waste. Instead, they must return these to a retailer, manufacturer, importer, collection point or specialised recycling company. Retailers, manufacturers and importers are in turn obligated to take back disused electrical and electronic appliances and have these professionally recycled. The funding for eRecycling is guaranteed thanks to the advance recycling fee (ARF), which was introduced on the basis of the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE) in 1998.


What is the procedure if an appliance is being offered for free?

The advance recycling fee (ARF) also has to be levied on free appliances, as these too will need to be recycled at some point.


How are the batteries in the appliances handled? Do different conditions apply here?

In Switzerland, used batteries are always classed as hazardous waste. However, batteries contained within appliances do not need to be declared separately. Loose batteries and accumulators, on the other hand, are subject to the ARF and must be settled directly with Inobat.


Doe we need to be based in Switzerland in order to participate as a manufacturer/importer?

No, the company does not need to have its registered office in Switzerland. Foreign manufacturers and importers can also affiliate with the SENS Foundation as contract partners and benefit from our simple and efficient take-back system.

Registration


How do I let the recycling company know that I have appliances to be collected?

The SENS OnlineSystem is available to you for this purpose. Once you have affiliated with our take-back system, you can complete your collection order on our website with just a few clicks of the mouse. The order will then be automatically forwarded to the recycling company, who will collect the appliances from you within seven working days.


As a manufacturer/importer, am I free to choose the recycling company?

Anyone adding electrical and electronic appliances as well as lamps and lighting equipment to our professional and environmentally friendly eRecycling system can choose which recycling partner they use, as long as the partner is contractually affiliated with the SENS Foundation. Here you can find an overview of all eRecycling companies licensed by SENS eRecycling.


Is there a list of every SENS recycling company?

Yes. You can find these under “Recycling companies”.


Is there a general procedure that retailers in Switzerland must follow?

Retailers in Switzerland are legally obligated to take back disused appliances from their product range free of charge, and have these professionally recycled. They can do so by registering with the SENS Foundation as a retailer. They thereby receive a company code and customer number that gives them access to the SENS Foundation’s collection system. Registration is free of charge to retailers.

Go to registration page


Who inspects the quality of the recycling companies?

Every recycling company affiliated with the SENS Foundation is inspected by the SENS Foundation on an annual basis.


How does the registration process for manufacturers/importers work?

Manufacturers merely need to sign the contract and send it back to us signed and in duplicate. The registration process is complete once the affiliation contract for manufacturers/importers is signed. You receive a company code and a customer number that gives you access to the SENS Foundation’s collection system. The registration process is free of charge.


Who is responsible for financing the recycling process?

The responsibility for financing the recycling process lies with the “initial distributor”, i.e. the manufacturer/importer. They sign an affiliation contract with the SENS take-back system and thereby obligate themselves to levy the advance recycling fee (ARF) and pay it into the SENS Foundation fund.

However, there are also models in which foreign suppliers already levy the ARF and pay it into the SENS Foundation fund. We have concluded affiliation contracts with several foreign companies. These companies therefore manage the ARF on behalf of their Swiss customers.


How is the eRecycling process financed?

The financing is guaranteed with the advance recycling fee (ARF). Based on the Swiss Ordinance on the Return, Taking Back and Disposal of Electrical and Electronic Equipment (ORDEE), the ARF was introduced in order to ensure the sustainable and environmentally friendly recycling of electrical and electronic appliances. Manufacturers, retailers, importers and collection points are obligated to take back disused appliances, while consumer are obligated to recycle disused appliances.

If you have any further questions or would like additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

To the contact form

FAQ concernant l’eRecycling

FAQ pour les consommateurs

Vous trouverez ici les réponses à vos questions portant sur l’eRecycling en Suisse.


Quels appareils électriques et électroniques puis-je rapporter?

Vous pouvez rapporter vos appareils électriques et électroniques dans tous les magasins vendant le même type d’appareils. Et cela gratuitement. Les centres de collecte reprennent également gratuitement tous les appareils usagés. SENS eRecycling est compétente pour le recyclage dans les règles de l’art des catégories d’appareils suivantes:

Petits et gros appareils électroménagers, tels que

  • réfrigérateurs, installations de climatisation;
  • lave-linge, sèche-linge;
  • aspirateurs, ventilateurs;
  • ustensiles de cuisine;
  • rasoirs électriques, sèche-cheveux;
  • tondeuses à gazon;
  • perceuses;
  • vélos d’appartement;
  • etc.

Jouets avec des composants électriques et/ou électroniques, tels que

  • voitures télécommandées;
  • circuits électriques;
  • robots;
  • consoles de jeu;
  • chemins de fer miniatures;
  • instruments de musique pour enfants;
  • etc.

Luminaires et sources lumineuses, tels que

  • lampes à économie d’énergie;
  • lampes sur pied, de bureau ou plafonniers;
  • tubes au néon;
  • lampes de poche;
  • projecteurs;
  • spots;
  • lampes à lave;
  • etc.

Swico Recycling est compétente pour tout ce qui concerne le recyclage dans les règles de l’art de l’électronique grand public, des appareils électroniques de bureau, du matériel informatique, des appareils photo et des téléphones portables. De plus amples informations sont disponibles sur le site Internet www.swicorecycling.ch
Nous nous tenons également à votre disposition pour toute question ou tout complément d’information. Accéder au formulaire de contact


Où puis-je rapporter mes appareils électriques et électroniques usagés?

Vous pouvez rapporter tous vos appareils électriques et électroniques usagés là où vous les avez achetés, là où vous souhaitez en acheter de nouveaux ou dans un centre de collecte près de chez vous. C’est gratuit. La carte eRecycling vous permet de localiser en quelques clics l’endroit le plus proche où rapporter vos appareils.


À qui puis-je remettre des modules photovoltaïques?

En principe, la récupération des modules photovoltaïques et de leurs accessoires est financée par la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR) depuis le 1er janvier 2014. Ceux-ci peuvent donc être rapportés gratuitement. Nous sommes actuellement en train de définir, en collaboration avec nos partenaires, les modalités précises du processus de reprise et de recyclage des modules photovoltaïques et de leurs accessoires. En attendant que cette procédure soit fixée et validée par l’organe de contrôle, la commission technique SENS, toutes les demandes de reprise seront traitées directement par le secrétariat de la Fondation SENS.


En tant que particulier, comment puis-je trouver rapidement le centre de collecte le plus proche?

Notre carte eRecycling vous permet de trouver en deux étapes le centre de collecte le plus près de chez vous. Sélectionnez la catégorie d’appareils que vous souhaitez rapporter puis entrez la localité ou le numéro postal d’acheminement. Tous les centres de collecte à proximité s’affichent ensuite sur la carte. Vous pouvez également rapporter vos appareils électriques et électroniques usagés dans tous les magasins vendant le même type d’appareils ou bien là où vous souhaitez en acheter de nouveaux. C’est gratuit.


Quand puis-je rapporter mes appareils électriques et électroniques usagés?

Vous pouvez rapporter vos appareils électriques et électroniques à tout moment pendant les horaires d’ouverture des centres de collectes privés ou communaux et des magasins. La remise des appareils est toujours gratuite, peu importe si vous les rapportez là où vous les avez achetés, là où vous en achetez de nouveaux ou dans un centre de collecte près de chez vous.


Combien d’appareils électriques et électroniques puis-je rapporter?

Vous pouvez rapporter tous vos appareils électriques et électroniques usagés, à tout instant et gratuitement. Il n’existe aucune limite de quantité ou de poids pour la restitution des appareils dans les centres de collecte, auprès des commerçants, des fabricants ou des importateurs. Veuillez toutefois noter que les fabricants et les importateurs sont uniquement tenus de reprendre les appareils de leurs propres marques. Vous pouvez également rapporter vos appareils électriques et électroniques usagés dans tous les bureaux de poste de Suisse. Tous les appareils assez petits pour passer par l’ouverture du guichet et pesant moins de 30 kilogrammes peuvent être repris gratuitement par les bureaux de poste.


En tant que particulier, puis-je avoir recours à la collecte d’appareils usagés à mon domicile?

Chaque centre de collecte peut décider de proposer ou de ne pas proposer ce service. Nous vous conseillons de prendre contact avec un centre de collecte près de chez vous afin de lui demander s’il propose ce type de service, et si oui, à quel prix.


Puis-je rapporter gratuitement toutes sortes d’objets à un centre de collecte (par exemple des meubles)?

En plus des appareils électriques et électroniques, chaque centre de collecte peut décider de reprendre ou de ne pas reprendre d’autres objets ou matériaux collectés. En cas de doute, n’hésitez pas à contacter le centre de collecte SENS situé près de chez vous. La liste de tous nos centres de collecte ainsi que leurs coordonnées figurent sur notre site Internet. Les appareils suivants peuvent être rapportés gratuitement dans tous les centres de collecte SENS eRecycling:

Types d’appareils SENS

  • Petits et gros appareils électroménagers, appareils de réfrigération, de climatisation et à compresseurs, outils électroniques
  • Appareils de bricolage, de jardinage et de loisirs, jouets avec composants électriques et/ou électroniques, articles pour animaux domestiques; appareils de fitness et de sport
  • Luminaires et sources lumineuses des types d’appareils Swico Recycling
  • Électronique grand public, téléviseurs, écrans plats, appareils électroniques de bureau, ordinateurs, moniteurs, appareils de télécommunication et informatiques, téléphones fixes ou portables, appareils photo et caméras numériques

Tous les points de vente des commerçants reprennent également les appareils électriques et électroniques usagés.


À quoi dois-je veiller lors de la restitution de luminaires et de sources lumineuses?

Veillez à ce qu’ils ne soient pas cassés car les luminaires et les sources lumineuses peuvent contenir des polluants toxiques. S’il vous arrive par exemple de briser une lampe à économie d’énergie chez vous, veuillez respecter les règles suivantes:

  • Bien aérer la pièce.
  • Porter des gants pour nettoyer les débris.
  • Ramasser les bris de lampe à l’aide d’un papier plié et la poudre avec une bande de papier adhésif, puis déposer le tout dans un bocal en verre hermétiquement fermé.
  • Ne pas nettoyer à l’aide d’un aspirateur.
  • Apporter le bocal fermé à un point de vente ou dans un centre de collecte près de chez vous.

Pourquoi les jouets sont-ils considérés comme des appareils électriques et électroniques?

C’est le cas parce que de plus en plus de jouets contiennent des composants électriques et/ou électroniques.


Qui est la Fondation SENS?

La Fondation SENS est un organisme indépendant, neutre, à but non lucratif et d’utilité publique dont les activités sont représentées par la marque SENS eRecycling. Elle est par essence un partenaire incontournable pour le financement et l’exécution des opérations de reprise, de valorisation et d’élimination respectueuses des ressources des appareils électriques et électroniques usagés. En tant qu’experte de la valorisation durable des appareils électriques et électroniques usagés ainsi que des luminaires et des sources lumineuses, la Fondation SENS contribue de manière décisive à la définition de nouvelles normes d’avenir en matière d’eRecycling.


Combien coûte la restitution des appareils?

La restitution d’appareils électriques et électroniques usagés est gratuite. En effet, lorsque vous avez acheté votre appareil, vous vous êtes déjà acquitté de la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR), qui est comprise dans le prix de vente de l’appareil. Vous pouvez donc restituer vos appareils électriques et électroniques usagés dans tous les magasins vendant le même type d’appareils, là où vous souhaitez en acheter de nouveaux ou dans un centre de collecte près de chez vous.


Qu’est-ce que l’OREA?

L’ordonnance sur la restitution, la reprise et l’élimination des appareils électriques et électroniques (OREA) est entrée en vigueur le 1er juillet 1998 (cf. texte de loi de l’OREA). Elle règle la question de la récupération des appareils électriques et électroniques usagés. Les commerçants sont tenus de reprendre gratuitement les appareils usagés de même type que ceux proposés dans leur assortiment et de procéder à un recyclage dans les règles de l’art. Le système de reprise SENS garantit une application simple et efficace de cette obligation légale. Les consommateurs peuvent rapporter leurs appareils électriques et électroniques usagés en toute simplicité et gratuitement auprès des fabricants, des commerçants et des importateurs ainsi que dans tous les centres de collecte. Les fabricants, les commerçants et les importateurs se connectent ensuite au système de reprise SENS et émettent un ordre de reprise afin que les appareils usagés soient récupérés. SENS eRecycling offre ainsi un service agréable et pratique aux clients.


Comment l’eRecycling est-il financé en Suisse?

Il est financé grâce à la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR). Cette taxe a été introduite sur la base de l’ordonnance sur la restitution, la reprise et l’élimination des appareils électriques et électroniques (OREA) afin de financer un recyclage durable et respectueux de l’environnement des appareils électriques et électroniques. Les fabricants, les commerçants et les importateurs, de même que les centres de collecte, sont tenus de reprendre les appareils usagés, mais les consommateurs sont quant à eux obligés de rapporter ces appareils en vue de leur recyclage.

Vous avez d’autres questions ou souhaitez en savoir plus sur l’eRecycling? Alors n’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous répondre.

FAQ pour les partenaires TAR et de collecte

En tant que partenaire TAR ou de collecte, vous trouverez ici les réponses à vos principales questions.


Quelles sont les différentes catégories d’appareils?

SENS eRecycling distingue les quatre catégories d’appareils suivantes:

  • Appareils SENS, sauf appareils de réfrigération, de congélation, de climatisation et à compresseurs (par exemple petits et gros appareils électroménagers; appareils de bricolage, de jardinage et de loisirs, appareils de sport, appareils pour les animaux domestiques, etc.)
  • Appareils de réfrigération, de congélation, de climatisation et à compresseurs (par exemple réfrigérateurs, glacières à compresseur, distributeurs de boissons réfrigérés, machines à glaçons, congélateurs, installations de climatisation, etc.)
  • Luminaires et sources lumineuses (par exemple lampes à économie d’énergie, tubes au néon, projecteurs, spots, etc.)
  • Jouets contenant des composants électriques et/ou électroniques (par exemple robots, voitures télécommandées, consoles de jeu, instruments de musique pour enfants, etc.)

Swico Recycling est compétente pour tout ce qui concerne le recyclage dans les règles de l’art de l’électronique grand public, des appareils électroniques de bureau, du matériel informatique, des appareils photo et des téléphones portables. De plus amples informations sont disponibles sur le site Internet www.swicorecycling.ch.


Faut-il payer des frais de participation?

Non, il n’y a pas de frais de participation. Le financement des travaux de recyclage des appareils électriques et électroniques est assuré par la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR) en fonction des tarifs TAR.


Comment puis-je effectuer la déclaration TAR?

La déclaration peut être effectuée en ligne. Vous devez pour ce faire disposer de votre code d’entreprise et de votre numéro de client, que vous recevez automatiquement après signature du contrat et qui peuvent être redemandés ultérieurement en cas de perte. Les déclarations doivent nous parvenir tous les mois ou tous les trimestres. Elles peuvent, exceptionnellement, être effectuées tous les six mois ou une fois par an.

Se connecter


Qu’est-ce que l’OREA?

L’OREA est l’ordonnance sur la restitution, la reprise et l’élimination des appareils électriques et électroniques. Elle est entrée en vigueur le 1er juillet 1998. Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations concernant l’OREA et la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR).


Qu’est-ce que le formulaire de décompte TAR et où puis-je le trouver?

Le formulaire de décompte TAR sert à déclarer le nombre d’appareils importés. Il n’y a que dans des cas exceptionnels que la déclaration peut être effectuée manuellement au moyen d’un formulaire. Le système SENS Online met à votre disposition des formulaires en ligne qui vous permettent d’effectuer vos déclarations de manière simple et efficace.

Accéder au système SENS Online


Les tarifs TAR déterminés par la Fondation SENS sont-ils fixes?

Non. Les tarifs TAR peuvent évoluer. La commission TAR vérifie, complète et actualise chaque année les listes officielles des équipements et des tarifs TAR. Les tarifs TAR sont valables un an à compter du 1er janvier de chaque année.


La liste des équipements et des tarifs est-elle figée?

De nouveaux domaines viennent en permanence s’ajouter aux listes des équipements et des tarifs. Les tarifs sont chaque année vérifiés et actualisés.

Accéder aux listes actuelles des équipements et des tarifs


Comment la TAR doit-elle être indiquée dans le prix final?

La manière d’indiquer la TAR dans le prix final est stipulée dans l’ordonnance sur l’indication des prix (OIP).

Télécharger l’OIP


Que signifie concrètement l’OREA pour les fabricants/importateurs et les commerçants?

Les consommateurs ne sont plus autorisés à jeter les appareils électriques et/ou électroniques dans leur sac-poubelle ni à les évacuer avec les déchets encombrants, mais doivent les rapporter à un commerçant, à un fabricant, à un importateur, dans un centre de collecte ou auprès d’une entreprise de recyclage spécialisée. Les commerçants, les fabricants et les importateurs ont à leur tour l’obligation de reprendre les appareils électriques et électroniques usagés et de procéder à un recyclage dans les règles de l’art. Le financement du recyclage est assuré par la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR), qui a été introduite en 1998 sur la base de l’ordonnance sur la restitution, la reprise et l’élimination des appareils électriques et électroniques (OREA).


Comment doit-on procéder lorsque l’appareil est offert gratuitement?

La taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR) doit également être prélevée sur les appareils gratuits, car ceux-ci devront eux aussi un jour être recyclés.


Que faire des piles, des batteries et des accumulateurs présents dans les appareils? Des conditions particulières s’appliquent-elles?

En Suisse, les piles usagées sont considérées comme des déchets spéciaux. Toutefois, les piles contenues dans les appareils ne doivent pas être déclarées séparément. Les piles et les accumulateurs en vrac sont soumis à la TAR et leur décompte doit être réalisé directement avec Inobat.


Un fabricant/importateur doit-il avoir son siège en Suisse pour pouvoir participer au système SENS?

Non, il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir son siège en Suisse. Les fabricants et les importateurs étrangers peuvent également adhérer à la Fondation SENS en tant que partenaires contractuels et profiter de son système de reprise, simple et efficace.

Inscription


Comment annoncer au recycleur les appareils à reprendre?

En utilisant le système SENS Online. Lorsque vous êtes affilié à notre système de reprise, vous pouvez émettre vos ordres de reprise en quelques clics sur notre site Internet. Ceux-ci sont automatiquement transmis au recycleur, qui vient récupérer le matériel dans un délai de sept jours ouvrables.


En tant que fabricant/importateur, puis-je contacter le recycleur de mon choix?

Les fabricants et les importateurs qui récupèrent des appareils électriques et électroniques ainsi que des luminaires et des sources lumineuses doivent les faire recycler dans les règles de l’art et dans le respect de l’environnement. Ils peuvent choisir eux-mêmes leur partenaire de recyclage, à condition que celui-ci soit un partenaire contractuel de la Fondation SENS. Vous trouverez ici la liste de tous les recycleurs titulaires d’une licence SENS eRecycling.


Existe-t-il une liste de tous les SENS-recycleurs?

Oui. Elle est disponible à la rubrique «Recycleurs».


Existe-t-il en Suisse une procédure générale que les commerçants doivent suivre?

En Suisse, les commerçants sont légalement tenus de récupérer gratuitement les appareils usagés de même type que ceux qu’ils proposent dans leur assortiment et de procéder à leur élimination. Ils peuvent pour ce faire s’inscrire en tant que commerçants auprès de la Fondation SENS. Ils reçoivent alors un code d’entreprise et un numéro de client qui leur donnent accès au système de reprise de la Fondation SENS. Cette inscription est gratuite pour les commerçants.

Inscription


Qui contrôle la qualité des entreprises de recyclage?

Tous les recycleurs adhérant à la Fondation SENS sont contrôlés une fois par an par cette dernière.


Comment se déroule la procédure d’inscription des fabricants/importateurs?

Il suffit au fabricant de remplir le contrat d’adhésion puis de nous le retourner signé en deux exemplaires. Dès qu’il a signé le contrat d’adhésion, le fabricant/l’importateur est inscrit. Il reçoit alors un code d’entreprise et un numéro de client qui lui donnent accès au système de reprise de la Fondation SENS. Cette inscription est gratuite.


Qui est responsable du financement du recyclage?

La responsabilité du financement du recyclage revient au fabricant/à l’importateur, qui est le premier à avoir mis le produit en circulation. En signant un contrat d’adhésion au système de reprise SENS, il s’engage à prélever la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR) et à la reverser au fonds de la Fondation SENS.

Il existe toutefois d’autres modèles selon lesquels c’est le fournisseur étranger qui prélève la TAR et la reverse au fonds de la Fondation SENS. Nous avons signé un contrat d’adhésion avec plusieurs entreprises étrangères, qui se chargent donc de l’administration TAR pour leurs clients suisses.


Comment l’eRecycling est-il financé?

Il est financé grâce à la taxe anticipée de recyclage (TAR). Cette taxe a été introduite sur la base de l’ordonnance sur la restitution, la reprise et l’élimination des appareils électriques et électroniques (OREA) afin de financer un recyclage durable et respectueux de l’environnement des appareils électriques et électroniques. Les fabricants, les commerçants et les importateurs, de même que les centres de collecte, sont tenus de reprendre les appareils usagés, mais les consommateurs sont quant à eux obligés de rapporter ces appareils en vue de leur recyclage.

Nous nous tenons également à votre disposition pour toute question ou tout complément d’information.

Accéder au formulaire de contact