Electro Bag General Terms and Conditions

Version 01, 1 December 2021

We are pleased that you use products or services from the SENS Foundation based in Aarau (hereinafter referred to as “SENS”) and would like to thank you for the trust you have placed in us. Unless agreed otherwise in writing, the following General Terms and Conditions will be deemed to have been agreed between SENS and the person, company or organisation (hereinafter referred to as the “Customer”) when an Electro Bag is ordered.

1. Scope of application
The following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) apply to the “Electro Bag” service provided by SENS for the territory of Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. The legal relationship between SENS and the Customer is governed exclusively by the GTC of SENS. The GTC form an integral part of the contractual performance obligations. Any agreements deviating from the GTC must be made in writing in order to be valid.

2. Offer
The “Electro Bag” offer is aimed exclusively at Customers domiciled in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. It is non-binding.

3. Acceptance
The contract between the Customer and SENS is only concluded through an order (offer) from the Customer and its acceptance by means of an order confirmation from SENS. The Customer’s order can only be placed online.

4. Subject matter of the contract
SENS undertakes to provide the Customer with the services promised in the contract. The Customer undertakes to accept the services and to pay the agreed price.

5. Terms and conditions of delivery
Delivery is to be made within the agreed period. This period is generally two weeks from receipt of the order. In the event of a lack of stock, delivery is to be made within the delivery period stated in the order confirmation. In the event of a delay in delivery, the Customer is not entitled to any claims for compensation. For large quantities, the delivery times are to be determined in consultation between the Customer and SENS. In the event of unforeseeable events for which SENS is not responsible, such as natural disasters, epidemics, accidents, illnesses, major operational disruptions or labour disputes, the period for the provision of services will be extended by an appropriate amount of time. SENS will inform the Customer of any delays in delivery.

6. Default
If SENS is in default, the Customer will set a reasonable deadline for subsequent performance. If SENS does not provide the service by the end of this grace period, the Customer may withdraw from the contract, subject to giving immediate notice. The Customer is not entitled to compensation in the event of a default on the part of SENS.

7. Change or cancellation of the order
Transmitted orders may only be subsequently changed or cancelled with the consent of SENS. The Customer bears the full costs of returning the Electro Bag.

8. Prices
All prices are indicated in Swiss francs (CHF), excluding value added tax. Packaging and transport costs are included in the price. The prices communicated at the time of concluding the contract are applicable. Prices are expressly subject to change without notice.

9. Transfer of risk to the Customer
As soon as SENS hands over goods for dispatch, the benefits and risks are transferred to the Customer.

10. Returns
The Customer is obligated to return the collection container (Electro Bag, Kickbag) to SENS. The Customer may return the collection container (Electro Bag, Kickbag) to SENS free of charge by Swiss Post in accordance with the instructions on the accompanying letter.

11. Warranty
The Customer is obligated to check the delivered products for completeness and correctness immediately upon receipt. Any damage, defects and/or complaints must be reported to SENS in writing immediately after they are detected, but no later than 14 days after receipt. Warranted characteristics are only those which are expressly designated as such in the order confirmation. The warranty and liability provisions do not extend to damage that cannot be proven to have been caused by poor material, faulty design or defective workmanship, for example which may be caused by improper use, natural wear and tear, defective maintenance, environmental influences, etc. No exchanges, price reductions or compensation will be given for direct, indirect or secondary damage.

12. Ownership
As soon as Swiss Post reads the individual barcode of the deposited Electro Bag/Kickbag, ownership of the electrical appliance/material and all claims are transferred to SENS. The collection container (Electro Bag/Kickbag) remains the property of SENS at all times.

13. Liability
The liability of SENS and its vicarious agents towards the Customer is limited to the contractual obligations set out in these provisions. In all cases, the liability of SENS is limited to intent or gross negligence. Liability for minor negligence is excluded in full.

In particular, SENS and its vicarious agents must not be held liable for lost profits, indirect or consequential damage, loss of or damage to data, or third-party claims. Furthermore, no liability will be assumed for any delays, regardless of the cause, in the collection and delivery of the goods.

The Customer will be liable for their own errors and omissions, in particular for all consequences and additional expenses resulting (i) from packaging that does not meet the requirements of transport, or (ii) in relation to the goods themselves, in particular for goods that are not accepted at all or only under special conditions due to their properties, or whose handling is subject to special regulations. (iii) The Customer is also liable for any damage resulting from disposal.

14. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction
The legal relationship is governed exclusively by Swiss law. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is Aarau.

Conditions générales de vente Electro Bag

Version 01, 01.12.2021

Nous sommes ravis que vous utilisiez des produits ou des services de la Fondation SENS, dont le siège est à Aarau (ci-après «SENS»), et vous remercions de votre confiance. Sauf convention écrite contraire, les conditions générales de vente (ci-après «CGV») suivantes sont considérées comme étant convenues entre SENS et la personne, la société ou l’organisation (ci-après «client») lors de la commande d’un Electro Bag.

1. Champ d’application
Les CGV ci-après s’appliquent au service «Electro Bag» de SENS pour la zone géographique de la Suisse et de la Principauté de Liechtenstein. Les CGV de SENS s’appliquent exclusivement au lien de droit entre le client et SENS. Elles font partie intégrante du contrat relatif aux prestations. Toute convention qui diverge des CGV nécessite la forme écrite pour être valable.

2. Offre
L’offre «Electro Bag» est exclusivement destinée aux clients domiciliés en Suisse et dans la Principauté de Liechtenstein. Elle est sans engagement.

3. Acceptation
Le contrat entre le client et SENS n’est conclu que par une commande (offre) du client et son acceptation au moyen d’une confirmation de commande de SENS. La commande du client peut intervenir uniquement en ligne.

4. Objet du contrat
SENS est tenue de fournir les prestations promises au client. Le client est tenu d’accepter la prestation et à payer le prix convenu.

5. Conditions de livraison
La livraison intervient dans le délai convenu. Généralement, ce dernier est de deux semaines à compter de la réception de la commande. En cas de rupture de stock, la livraison intervient dans le délai indiqué dans la confirmation de commande. En cas de retard de livraison, le client ne peut prétendre à aucune indemnisation. Pour les commandes en grande quantité, les délais de livraison sont fixés d’entente entre le client et SENS. En cas de survenue d’événements imprévisibles dont SENS n’est pas responsable, par exemple catastrophes naturelles, épidémies, accidents, maladies, perturbations importantes de l’exploitation ou conflits de travail, le délai de fourniture de la prestation est prolongé d’une durée correspondante. SENS informera le client concernant les retards de livraison.

6. Retard
Si SENS est en retard pour la livraison, le client lui fixe un délai raisonnable pour s’exécuter ultérieurement. Si SENS ne fournit pas la prestation avant l’expiration de ce délai supplémentaire, le client peut résilier le contrat sur déclaration immédiate. En cas de retard de SENS, le client ne peut prétendre à aucune indemnisation.

7. Modification ou annulation de la commande
Les commandes transmises peuvent être ultérieurement modifiées ou annulées uniquement avec l’accord de SENS. Les frais de retour de l’Electro Bag sont à la charge du client.

8. Prix
Tous les prix s’entendent en francs suisses (CHF), hors taxe sur la valeur ajoutée. Les frais d’emballage et de transport sont inclus dans le prix. Les prix communiqués à la date de la conclusion du contrat s’appliquent. Les modifications de prix demeurent expressément réservées.

9. Transfert du risque au client
Dès que l’objet a été remis pour expédition par SENS, les profits et les risques sont transférés au client.

10. Retour
Le client est tenu de renvoyer l’ensemble du conteneur de collecte (Electro Bag, Kickbag) à SENS. Le client peut renvoyer gratuitement à SENS via la Poste Suisse l’ensemble du conteneur de collecte (Electro Bag, Kickbag) selon les instructions figurant sur la lettre d’accompagnement.

11. Garantie
À réception des produits, le client est tenu de les examiner immédiatement pour s’assurer qu’ils sont complets et conformes. Les éventuels dommages, défauts et/ou réclamations doivent être communiqués par écrit à SENS dès leur constatation, mais au plus tard 14 jours après réception. Les caractéristiques garanties sont uniquement celles qui ont été expressément désignées comme telles dans la confirmation de commande. Sont exclus de la garantie et de la responsabilité les dommages dont il n’est pas prouvé qu’ils résultent de matériaux de mauvaise qualité, d’une conception défectueuse ou d’une exécution imparfaite, par exemple une utilisation non conforme, l’usure naturelle, un entretien insuffisant, des influences environnementales, etc. La modification, la réduction et l’indemnisation d’un dommage direct, indirect ou consécutif sont exclues.

12. Propriété
Dès que la Poste Suisse scanne le code-barres individuel de l’Electro Bag/du Kickbag déposé, la propriété de l’appareil électrique/du matériel, ainsi que l’ensemble des prétentions, sont transférées à SENS. Le conteneur de collecte (Electro Bag/Kickbag) demeure à tout moment la propriété de SENS.

13. Responsabilité
La responsabilité de SENS et de ses auxiliaires d’exécution envers le client se limite aux obligations contractuelles régies par les présentes dispositions. Dans tous les cas, la responsabilité de SENS est limitée à la faute intentionnelle ou à la négligence grave. Toute responsabilité en cas de négligence légère est exclue.

SENS et ses auxiliaires d’exécution déclinent notamment toute responsabilité en cas de pertes de bénéfices, de dommages indirects, de dommages consécutifs, de perte ou de détérioration de données et de prétentions de tiers. De même, ils n’assument aucune responsabilité pour tous types de retard, quel qu’en soit le motif, lors de la reprise et du ramassage des biens.

Le client assume la responsabilité en cas de fautes et de manquements qui lui sont imputables, en particulier pour la totalité des conséquences et du travail supplémentaire résultant (i) d’un emballage ne satisfaisant pas aux exigences liées au transport ou (ii) sur le bien même, en particulier en cas de biens qui, du fait de leurs caractéristiques, ne sont pas acceptés ou uniquement à certaines conditions, ou dont le maniement est soumis à des réglementations particulières. (iii) En outre, le client répond des dommages survenus suite au dépôt.

14. Droit applicable et for
Le lien juridique est soumis exclusivement au droit suisse. Le for exclusif est Aarau.